CALL FOR PAPERS——10th International Conference on Information Security and Cryptology


10th International Conference on Information Security and Cryptology
Inscrypt 2014
(In Cooperation With IACR)
December 13 - 15, 2014, Beijing, China
The submission deadline has been extended to September 14, 2014
The 10th China International Conference on Information Security and 
Cryptology (Inscrypt 2014) will be held in Beijing, from December 13 
to 15, 2014, co-organized by the State Key Laboratory of Information Security, 
the Chinese Association for Cryptologic Research of China, and In Cooperation 
with IACR. It is an annual conference targeting the top research results in the 
related area. Topics of interest encompass research advances in ALL areas of 
information security, cryptology, and their applications. Inscrypt 2014 seeks 
high-quality research contributions in the form of well developed papers. 
The conference proceedings will be published by Springer-Verlag in LNCS series.
Authors are invited to submit full papers presenting new research 
results related to cryptology, information security and their applications. 
All submissions must describe original research that is not published or 
currently under review by another conference or journal. Areas of interest 
include, but are not limited to:
Access Control
Authentication and Authorization
Biometric Security 
Distributed System Security 
Big Data and Cloud Security 
Electronic Commerce Security 
Intrusion Detection 
Information Hiding and Watermarking 
Key Management and Key Recovery 
Network Security 
Security Protocols and Their Analysis 
Security Modeling and Architectures Provable Security 
Secure Multiparty Computation
Foundations of Cryptography
Secret Key and Public Key Cryptosystems
Implementation of Cryptosystems
Hash Functions and MACs
Block Cipher Modes of Operation
Intellectual Property Protection
Mobile System Security
Operating System Security
Risk Evaluation and Security Certification
Prevention and Detection of Malicious Codes
Instruction for Authors
Conference language is English. All submissions must be anonymous, 
with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious 
references. It should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a 
list of key words, and its introduction should summarize the 
contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist 
reader. The paper should be intelligible and self-contained within 20 
pages including references and appendices and must be submitted 
electronically to 
Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration 
of their merits. It is highly advised to prepare the submissions in the 
Springer LNCS format. More information can be found at conference web site
Important Dates
Deadline for Submission(extended to):               September 14, 2014
Notification of Acceptance:                       November 7, 2014
Pre-proceedings version deadline:               November 15, 2014
Proceedings version deadline:                       December 31, 2014
General Chair
Xiaoyun Wang, Tsinghua University, China
Program co-Chairs
Dongdai Lin, SKLOIS, Institute of Information Engineering, CAS, China
Moti Yung, Google Inc. & Columbia University, USA
Jianying Zhou, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Organization co-Chairs
Yanping Yu, Chinese Association for Cryptologic Research, China
Chuankun Wu, SKLOIS, Institute of Information Engineering, CAS, China
Yongbin Zhou, SKLOIS, Institute of Information Engineering, CAS, China
Publicity Chair
Chen Yu, SKLOIS, Institute of Information Engineering, CAS, China
Technical Program Committee
Cristina Alcaraz University of Malaga, Spain
Basel Alomair King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology & University of Washington,USA
Man Ho Au University of Wollongong,Australia
Elisa Bertino Purdue University,USA
Ioana Boureanu EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland
Zhenfu Cao Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Bogdan Carbunar Florida International University, USA
Yu Chen Institute of Information Engineering, CAS, China
Kefei Chen Hangzhou Normal University, China
Liqun Chen Hewlett-Packard Laboratories, UK
Songqing Chen George Mason University,USA
Cunsheng Ding Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China
Jintai Ding University of Cincinnati, USA
Xuhua Ding Singapore Management University, Singapore
Shlomi Dolev Ben-Gurion  University of the Negev, Israel
Chun-I Fan National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan
Sara Foresti DI - Universita` degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Dieter Gollmann Hamburg University of Technology, Germany
Stefanos Gritzalis University of the Aegean, Greece
Huaqun Guo Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Jinguang Han Nanjing University of Finance and Economics, China
Feng Hao Newcastle University, UK
Matt Henricksen Institute For Infocomm Research, Singapore
Xinyi Huang Fujian Normal University, China
Matthias Krause University of Mannheim, Germany
Xuejia Lai Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
Costas Lambrinoudakis University of Piraeus, Greece
Jiguo Li Hohai University,China
Chao Li National Defense University of Science and Technology, China
Hui Li Xidian University, China
Peng Liu The Pennsylvania State University, USA
Xiapu Luo The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Subhamoy Maitra Indian Statistical Institute, India
Florian Mendel Graz University of Technology, Austria
Chris Mitchell Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Atsuko Miyaji Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Yi Mu University of Wollongong, Australia
Claudio Orlandi Aarhus University, Denmark
Xinming Ou Kansas State University, USA
Giuseppe Persiano Università di Salerno, Italy
Bertram Poettering Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Radha Poovendran University of Washington, USA
Giovanni Russello The University of Auckland, New Zealand
Kouichi Sakurai Kyushu University,Japan
Willy Susilo University of Wollongong, Australia
Tsuyoshi Takagi Kyushu University, Japan
Wen-Guey Tzeng National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Yevgeniy Vahlis University of Toronto, Canada
Wenling Wu Institute of Software, CAS, China
Yang Xiang Deakin University, Australia
Shouhuai Xu University of Texas at San Antonio, USA
Jia Xu Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Danfeng Yao Virginia Tech, USA
Mingwu Zhang Hubei University of Technology, China
Rui Zhang Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Fangguo Zhang Sun Yat-sen University, China
Futai Zhang Nanjing Normal University, China
Yuliang Zheng UNC Charlotte, USA
Hong-Sheng Zhou Virginia Commonwealth University, USA
Cliff Zou University of Central Florida, USA
Conference email